The Prophet Bio

The Prophet logo001

The Prophet is a Melodic Death band from Russia,Tomsk. Was formed in April 2010. The band current line-up includes Doctor (guitar,vocals),Raziel (drums),Warrior (guitar),and Bathone (bass).


In 2011 the band released their first album, the self-published “Sunrise”,attracted some fans.
In 2013 Were released “Across The Sphere” and “Chronos”(EP). After the recording of their second studio album,was signed a deal with Russian label “Zombie Records”. In autumn 2010 was filmed official video for the song from the album “Across The Sphere”-“While You Will Be Dead”.


Currently, we are working on new material.


Doctor: 28 years-guitars, vocals

Warrior 28 year-guitars

Bathone 31 year-bass

Raziel 26 years-drums

The Prophet cover

Blackened Horde Zine © 2015