Sunrise Black Bio

Sunrise Black Logo

Sunrise Black cover1Sunrise Black cover2

The band was formally created in 2008 by Piotr “Marvin” Słopecki (grand piano), Paweł “Vau” Radziszewski (clean vocals/solo & rhythm guitars) and Piotr “Wilq” Chlebowicz (harsh vocals/bass guitar/rhythm guitar/drums programming). The idea was to play a terminal form of music eluding typical classifications, freely joining seemingly distant genres and touching extreme forms of metal, but – simultaneously – rich in terms of musical arrangements and composition. Dense sound constructed from complex layered guitar poliphonies, developed vocal lines and grand piano as the main and leading instrument were to become Sunrise Black’s trademarks.



Additionally, the band collaborated with keyboardist Łukasz Radecki (in 2009) and drummer Bartosz Borzeszkowski (in 2011), who didn’t become full-fledged members. In late 2011 the project’s line up was completed by multi-instrumentalist Paweł “Fiosaiche” Kucypera, who properly fitted the band’s music esthetics. At that point Sunrise Black saw a positive shift in activity, which led to the finalization of its debut material “Omnia pro Patria” in early 2013.


Sunrise Black cover3Sunrise Black cover4

Blackened Horde Zine © 2015