Deus Otiosus Review

Deus Otiosus Logo

Deus Otiosus



Deus Otiosus - Godless

Hailing from the land of King Diamond, will always buy points with me. Danish Death Metal that is moshy is also a bonus. These are heavy crunchy tunes with all the right elements. Growling vocals on the Pestilence side alongside solid driving drums. While there are songs on here I really like such as Pest Grave as I listened to Godless there was one thing that I felt that I could not shake. In parts it seemed a little monotonous. There is some really nice vintage style of guitar soloing that totally fits and does not detract from the songs. Still a really great effort with plenty to enjoy.




1. Snakes of the Low

2. In Harm’s Way

3. New Dawn

4. Pest Grave

5. Surrounded by the Dead

6. Cast from Heaven

7. Face the Enemy

8. Death Dance




Jesper Holst – Bass

Jesper Olsen – Drums

Henrik Engkjaer – Guitars

Peter Engkjaer – Guitars/Vocals

Anders Bo Rasmussen – Vocals



Rating: 8 out of 10

~Alaric Hannibal Barca

Blackened Horde Zine © 2015